Also known as Littauer
Members of Malurt: Christian Arendt, Dia Nielsen, Henrik Littauer, Michael Falch, Pete Repete, Peter Mors, Peter Viskinde
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Malurt:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Superlove / Vindueskigger 2 Audio 1981 Medley Records
2 26 Hits 26 Audio 1988 K-Tel
3 Spøgelser 12 Audio 1992 Genlyd
4 Vindueskigger 10 Audio 1981 Medley Records
5 Ghetto 12 Audio 1993
6 Mød Mig I Mørket 2 Audio 1982 Medley Records
7 Spøgelser 2 Audio 1992 Genlyd
8 Black-Out 2 Audio 1983 Medley Records
9 CPR / Neonsolen 2 Audio 1981 Medley Records
10 Den Eneste I Verden 3 Audio 1992
11 Gammel Kærlighed 2 Audio 1992
12 Kold Krig 10 Audio 1982 Medley Records
13 Kold Krig 10 Audio 1980 Amar Records
14 Tour De Force 9 Audio 1998 CMC Records (7)
15 Tour De Force 9 Audio 1983 Medley Records
16 Kold Krig 10 Audio Medley Records
17 Vindueskigger 10 Audio Medley Records
18 "Uden Filter" 12 Audio 1992
19 26 Hits 28 Audio 1988 K-Tel
20 Live Længe Leve 16 Audio 1994
21 Tar Til Tokyo 2 Audio 1983 Medley Records
22 Ghetto 12 Audio 1993
23 Superlove 21 Audio 2005 Kick music
24 Black-Out 10 Audio Medley Records

Major league danish rockband fronted by [a=Michael Falch] active 1980-1984 and after a reunion again during 1990-1994.

Released debut album "Kold Krig" in 1980 on minor label [l=Amar Records] with little reaction but had an instant breakthrough with 2nd album "Vindueskigger" and the hit-single "Superlove". Following this their debut album was re-released on their new label, [l=Medley Records]. Following disagreements with leader and main songwriter [a=Michael Falch] in 1982 [a=Peter Viskinde] and [a=Henrik Littauer] left the band and turned their side-project into the fulltime band [a=Doraz]. During a 1982 concert in [l=KB Hallen] in Copenhagen, Malurt was joined on stage by a Falch's major inspiration, [a=Bruce Springsteen], and they performed "Hungry Heart" together as documented on the Springsteen bootleg "By The River".

After the release of a live album, "Kys Mig Før Jeg Bliver Cool", recorded during their 1984 spring tour, the band broke up and Falch started a succesful solo-career. As Falch's solo career was fading, in 1990 Malurt was reunited in the original line-up except for Littauer and in 1992 the [a=Thomas Helmig] produced comeback album "Spøgelser" to critical aclaim and fine sales, followed by less succesful "Ghetto" the year after.

25 years after their debut they release the compilation "Kold Krig".

The band has not officially broke up.

Comments about Malurt: