Also known as Bustmonsters
Members of Bustmonster: Fumio Kosakai, Masahiko Ohno, Masami Akita, Maso Yamazaki, Shohei Iwasaki, Tetsuo Sakaibara, Zev Asher

Discography of Bustmonster:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Whitehouse / You Don't Have To Say Please 2 Audio 1993 RRRecords

The kind of japanese "superstar" band.

Began in 1991 when Akita, Yamazaki, Iwasaki and Zev have a live show in Kyoto as Merzbow. Akita played drums,Iwasaki played guitar and Mazo and Zev screamed. They played loud freak rock.

Trough time Akita was interested in death metal. So, he developed this unit to death metal or grindcore infulenced rock band.

In 1992 Ohno of Solmania and Sakaibara joined band. In Osaka they played cover songs of famous noise from Whitehouse, TG, SPK and more. Every audience laughed.

After that Kosakai joined band too. In Nagoya they played Black Sabath.

In 1994 Akita changed the band concept to Improvised freak rock. So they played Captain Beefheart, Funkadelic and more like that.

After a short period Bustmonster band faded out.

Comments about Bustmonster: