Quinteto Villa Lobos

Also known as Quinteto Villa-Lobos

Discography of Quinteto Villa Lobos:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Reencontro 17 Audio 2004
2 Quinteto Villa-Lobos Interpreta 12 Audio 1977 Marcus Pereira
3 Quinteto Villa Lobos 8 Audio 1966 Forma
4 Reencontro 17 Audio 1965 Elenco

The Villa-Lobos Quintet was a Brazilian wind quintet, founded in 1962 with the proposal to promote chamber music in Brazil.

The founding members of the Quintet were: Celso Woltzenlogel (flute), Paolo Nardi (oboe), Wilfried Berk (clarinet), Carlos Gomes (French horn) and Airton Barbosa Lima (bassoon).

The current lineup is comprised of university professors Antonio Carrasqueira (flute), Luis Carlos Justi (oboe), Paulo Sergio Santos (clarinet), Philip Doyle (French horn) and Aloysio Fagerlande (bassoon).

Comments about Quinteto Villa Lobos: