Blood Red Throne

Members of Blood Red Throne: Anders Haave, Bernt A Moen, Død, Erlend Caspersen, Flemming Arnesen-Gluch, Freddy Bolsø, Ivan Gujic, Mr. Hustler (2), Tchort, Vald (2), Yngve Christiansen
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Blood Red Throne:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 A Taste For Blood 6 Audio 2002 Hammerheart Records
2 Altered Genesis 12 Audio 2005-02-21 Earache
3 Monument Of Death 9 Audio 2001 Hammerheart Records
4 Monument Of Death 11 Audio 2001 Hammerheart Records
5 Affiliated With The Suffering 12 Audio 2003-01-23 Painkiller Records
6 Affiliated With The Suffering 11 Audio 2003-01-23 Hammerheart Records
7 Come Death 9 Audio 2007-08-27 Earache
8 Souls Of Damnation 12 Audio 2009-07-01 Earache
9 Brutalitarian Regime 10 Audio 2011-08-23 Sevared Records
10 Affiliated With The Suffering 9 Audio 2003 Encore Records (11)
11 Affiliated With The Suffering 14 Audio 2005 Karmageddon Media
12 Monument Of Death 17 Audio 2004 Karmageddon Media
13 Souls Of Damnation 9 Audio 2009 Earache
14 Come Death 9 Audio 2007 Soyuz Music
15 Monument Of Death 9 Audio 2003 Фоно
16 Blood Red Throne 9 Audio 2013-05-17 Sevared Records
17 Altered Genesis 12 Audio 2005 Союз
18 Blood Red Throne 9 Audio 2013-05-25 Sevared Records
19 Affiliated With The Suffering 11 Audio 2003 Hammerheart Records
20 Monument Of Death 9 Audio 2001 Hammerheart Records
21 Monument Of Death 9 Audio 2001 Hammerheart America
22 Deathmix 2000 4 Audio 2000 Not On Label (Blood Red Throne Self-Released)
23 Blood Red Throne 9 Audio 2014-07-21 Hammerheart Records
24 Brutalitarian Regime 10 Audio 2014
25 Altered Genesis 12 Audio 2005-02-21 Earache

Norwegian Death Metal band Blood Red Throne was created in 1998 by Tchort (guitar, Ex-Emperor) and Død (guitar). Freddy 'Fred the Shred' Bolsø (drums) and Erlend Caspersen (bass) soon joined the band and with help from studio vocalists Ronny Thorsen and Vidar Halseth the band recorded the demo "DeathMix 2000" in 2000. They got a few offers and decided to sign with Hammerheart Records.

Two weeks before the recording of their debut album, "Monument of Death", they were joined by Mr. Hustler (vocals). The album was released in 2001 and included a limited edition package called 'The Suicide Kit' which not only contained the actual album, but also a printed razorblade and a poster. The kits were hand numbered in the band member's own blood.

In May 2002 a compilation album entitled "A Taste for Blood" was released. It included material from "DeathMix 2000" and a cover song by Massacre plus more. Shortly after Freddy Bolsø had to leave the band due to work commitments but he was quickly replaced by Espen 'Beist' Antonsen from Norwegian Black Metal band Slagmark. The band also played at Inferno Festival together with label mates Exmortem.

In 2003 "Affiliated with the Suffering" was released and afterwards they signed a world wide multi-album deal with Earache Records. Their fourth release called "Altered Genesis" was released in 2005, the last with Mr. Hustler on vocals.

New vocalist Vald joined in 2006, together with permanent drummer Anders Haave. The first album with this lineup, "Come Death", was released in 2007. Following this album, the last Earache Records album to be released was "Souls of Damnation" in 2009. After this release, Tchort decided to have a break to focus on his family and work. Nevertheless, the band went out on their first headliner European Tour in October 2009 with Hate. This was the first tour with only Død on guitar.

Anders decided to leave the band late 2009. He was replaced with the Swedish wonder boy, Emil Wiksten.

Ivan "Meathook" Gujic joined as a session guitarist in 2010, and they played their first ever show in Mexico, featuring Mr. Hustler on vocals (as Vald could not make the trip).

One of Blood Red Throne's career highlights happened at the end of 2010, when they went on tour with Dimmu Borgir and Enslaved across the United States and Canada.

In 2011 Meathook became a permanent member, they signed with Sevared Records, and released their 6th studio album Brutalitarian Regime. They also toured the US and Canada again, this time with Grave.

Erlend Caspersen and Vald decided to leave due to family and work related issues in October 2011. They were replaced by Ole Bent Madsen on bass guitar and Yngve "Bolt" Christiansen on vocals December 2011.

In 2012, they toured with Suffocation in Europe, and also played Hellfest festival in France.

Their new self-titled album will be released in May 2013.

Comments about Blood Red Throne: