Ablaze My Sorrow

Members of Ablaze My Sorrow: Alex Bengtsson, Anders Brorsson, Dennie Lindén, Fredrik Arnesson, Kristian Lönnsjö, Magnus Carlsson (2)

Discography of Ablaze My Sorrow:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 If Emotions Still Burn 10 Audio 1995 No Fashion Records
2 The Plague 10 Audio 1998-03-09 No Fashion Records
3 Anger, Hate And Fury 11 Audio 2002-10-28 No Fashion Records
4 Anger, Hate And Fury 11 Audio 2002 Irond
5 The Plague 12 Audio 1999-07-21 Avalon
6 If Emotions Still Burn 8 Audio 1995 No Fashion Records
7 Ablaze My Sorrow 6 Audio 1995 Not On Label (Ablaze My Sorrow Self-released)
8 Anger, Hate And Fury 11 Audio 2003 Irond
9 For Bereavement We Cried 6 Audio 1994 Not On Label (Ablaze My Sorrow Self-released)
10 The Plague 10 Audio 1998 Iron Records (3)
11 Anger, Hate And Fury 11 Audio 2002 No Fashion Records
12 Anger, Hate And Fury 11 Audio 2003
13 If Emotions Still Burn 8 Audio 1996 Mystic Production

Ablaze My Sorrow was formed in the summer of 1993 by Magnus Carlsson (guitar) and Martin Quist (guitar/vocals). Within a few weeks Anders Brorsson (bass) and Fredrik Wenzel (drums) joined the band to complete the line-up. They released their demo "For Brereavement We Cried" in the fall of 1993 and shortly after Fredrik Wenzel left and was replaced by Alex Bengtsson. After a few months the band entered Höök Studio and recorded the promo track "The Song Of The Dancing Sins" which was an aggressive yet melodic Death Metal song.

In the end of 1994 No Fashion records contacted the band, but nothing happened until January next year where they recorded their second demo, "Demo 95" which contained three tracks. After the release Martin Quist wanted to focus only on his vocals, so a new guitarist was brought into the band, Roger Johansson. They were also signed to No Fashion records. Same year, during the summer they entered Musik Maffian Studios and recorded their debut album "If Emotion Still Burns" which also had the three tracks from their second demo tape. After the release Roger Johansson left the band but was quickly replaced by Dennie Linden.

In 1997 they started rehearsing for their second album, but Martin Quist left the band. Luckily the band found a new vocalist, Fredrik Arnesson, and together they made "The Plague" which was released in 1997. Magnus Carlsson left the band right after the release and was replaced by Anders Lundin. After a few months the band decided to take a break.

A year later the band started to rehearse again, with Magnus Carlsson and Martin Qvist back in the band. But Martin Qvist grew tired of it all and left the band again. Once again a new vocalist joined the band, Kristian Lönnsjö. The band rehearsed a lot and really wanted to make it work.... and eventually recorded "Anger, Hate and Fury" which was released in 2002.

Comments about Ablaze My Sorrow: