Gontyna Kry

Members of Gontyna Kry: Bard Neur, Bestial Warhammer, Genthar, Komes Pirat Kurhan, Thargelion (2)

Discography of Gontyna Kry:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Krew Naszych Ojców 9 Audio 2001 Battlefield Records
2 Scieżka Zapomnianych Prawd 13 Audio 2002 Battlefield Records
3 Welowie 8 Audio 1998 Old Legend Productions
4 Krew Naszych Ojców 9 Audio 2001 Old Legend Productions
5 Na Pohybel Chrześcijaństwu 15 Audio 1999 Old Legend Productions
6 Welowie 8 Audio 1997
7 Pusty Wieczor 9 Audio 1998 Pagan Folk Productions
8 Welowie 8 Audio 2001 Old Legend Productions
9 The Blood Of Our Fathers 8 Audio 2008 Not On Label
10 Arystokracja Ducha 9 Audio 2008-12-24 Eastside
11 Welowie 8 Audio 2012 Hellfire Records (3)
12 Przebudzic Ze Snu 5 Audio 1995 Not On Label (Gontyna Kry Self-released)
13 Oblicza Prawd Zdradzonych Dla Krzyża 5 Audio 1996 Not On Label (Gontyna Kry Self-released)
14 Kawaleria Swaroga 4 Audio 2004 Not On Label
15 The Blood Of Our Fathers 8 Audio 2010

Gontyna Kry was formed in Poland in 1993 by Bard Neur (vocals, guitar, keyboard) and Komes Lupul Kurhan (drums). A third member, Witcher, joined soon after but left before being able to record anything significant with the group. The first demo, "Przebudzi ze Snu", was recorded the following year but never released to the public due to its horrible production. The second demo, 1995's "'Pusty Wieczór" also featured co-operation with session member Krut (guitar). Yet another demo, "'Oblicza Prawd Zdradzonych dla Krzyza", appeared the following year but it was soon followed by the band's first official studio demo, "Welowie", released by Old Legend Productions.

The band's first planned-out full length album ("Welowie" was originally a session demo titled "Na Pohybel Chrzescijanstwu"), "Krew Naszych Ojcow", was eventually released in 2002.

Comments about Gontyna Kry: