Members of V:28: Atle Johansen, Eddie Risdal, Kristoffer Oustad
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.facebook.com/v28band, http://www.myspace.com/v28band, http://www.v28.com

Discography of V:28:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 NonAnthropogenic 10 Audio 2003-11-14 Vendlus Records
2 SoulSaviour 9 Audio 2005-05-24 Vendlus Records
3 SoulSaviour 10 Audio 2005-05-24 Vendlus Records
4 VioLution 10 Audio 2007 Vendlus Records
5 Total Reconstruction 12 Audio 2008-09-20 Cold Meat Industry
6 Time Is Empty 5 Audio 2002 Not On Label
7 Promotion CD 2003 3 Audio 2003 Not On Label
8 Promotion CD 2006 4 Audio 2006 Not On Label
9 Death Industrial Survival Kit 10 Audio 2006-04-28 Not On Label
10 NonAnthropogenic 10 Audio 2011 Not On Label
11 SoulSaviour 9 Audio 2011 Not On Label
12 VioLution 10 Audio 2011 Not On Label
13 Total Reconstruction 12 Audio 2011 Not On Label

V:28 is a Norwegian half-human half-machine band, formed by Kristoffer Oustad and Eddie Risdal in 2002. The band has strong influences from the death and black metal scene, as well as industrial and ambient soundscapes. Atle Johansen was recruited as a permanent bass player in 2003. V:28 did their first performance as support for Enslaved in 2002, and in 2003 they released their debut album "NonAnthropogenic" on Vendlus Records, which was the first in a trilogy based on a prophecy on the deconstruction and transformation of Earth. The second album, "SoulSaviour", was released in 2005, and the final instalment of the trilogy, “VioLution”, was released in 2007. All the albums had been produced in collaboration with LRZ, known from the industrial metal pioneers Red Harvest. In 2008 V:28 announced their demise. To mark this, the band released a remix/remake album on Cold Meat Industry and did a farewell tour through Europe.

Comments about V:28: