Members of Headstones: Hugh Dillon

Discography of Headstones:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Picture Of Health 13 Audio 1995 MCA Records
2 Teeth & Tissue 13 Audio 1995-03-22 MCA Records
3 Smile & Wave 13 Audio 1996 Universal Music
4 Nickels For Your Nightmares 14 Audio 2000-05-09 Universal Music
5 The Oracle Of Hi-Fi 11 Audio 2002-10-22 MapleMusic Recordings
6 When Something Stands For Nothing 4 Audio 1996 MCA Records (Canada)
7 Picture Of Health 13 Audio 1993-07-20 MCA Records
8 When Something Stands For Nothing 4 Audio 1993 MCA Records
9 In-Store Sampler 9 Audio 1995 MCA Records
10 Love + Fury 11 Audio 2013 FrostByte Media Inc.
11 The Greatest Fits 14 Audio 2001 Universal Music
12 Teeth & Tissue 14 Audio 1996 MCA Records
13 Fuck You 4 Audio 2000 Universal Music Canada

Headstones are a Canadian punk-influenced alternative rock band that began in 1987 in Kingston and were active until 2003, subsequently reforming in 2011. The band consists of vocalist Hugh Dillon, guitarist Trent Carr, bassist Tim White, and drummer Dale Harrison. They frequently sold out at small and mid-sized venues and were known for their high energy live shows, particularly the antics of Dillon, who interacted with his audience in a variety of ways including spitting on them and hurling lit cigarettes into mosh pits. The songwriting tackled many serious and taboo topics, including suicide and even necrophilia. Headstones were one of the most commercially successful Canadian rock bands of the 1990s.

Comments about Headstones: