Cravats, The

Also known as Cravats, Cravats DCL, The
Members of Cravats, The: Asquith Asquith Asquith, Dave Bennett (2), Ethos Yapp, Robert 'Disneytime' Holland, Robin Raymond Dallaway, Shend, The, Svor Naan
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Cravats, The:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Rub Me Out 2 Audio 1982-07-00 Crass Records
2 In Toytown 14 Audio 1980-10-00 Small Wonder Records
3 The Colossal Tunes Out 14 Audio 1983 Corpus Christi
4 Precinct / Who's In Here With Me? 2 Audio 1980-08-00 Small Wonder Records
5 You're Driving Me / I Am The Dreg 2 Audio 1981-03-00 Small Wonder Records
6 Terminus / Little Yellow Froggy 2 Audio 1982 Glass Records (2)
7 The End. Spring 1979. 3 Audio 1979 Small Wonder Records
8 The Land Of The Giants 4 Audio 1985 Reflex Records (9)
9 Séance 3 Audio 2006-10-00 Caroline True Records
10 Seance 4 Audio 2007-02-05 Caroline True Records
11 The Land Of The Giants (The Best Of The Jazz-Punk Colossals) 32 Audio 2006 Overground Records
12 Gordon / Situations Vacant 2 Audio 1978 Small Wonder Records
13 Off The Beach 2 Audio 1981 Small Wonder Records
14 The Cravats In Toytown / Double Volume 50 Audio 2012 Overground Records
15 The Land Of The Giants 4 Audio 1985-08-23 Reflex Records (9)

A neo-dadaist group from Redditch, UK, formed in 1977. Guitarist Martin Seys and drummer Ethos Yapp left the band early. From there on, as a 4-piece, they managed to release six singles and two full albums (most of them on Small Wonder; some appeared in the indie charts Top 30), interspersed with some dada happenings. Between July 1979 and November 1982, they were also asked to make four sessions for the legendary John Peel radio show.

In a true dada manner they gave birth to the “DadaCravat Laboratories” (D.c.L), which enabled them to form many aliases, where their music appears more danceable. The classic line-up changes only on their final 12” release in 1985.

The Shend (bass, vocals)

Rob Dallaway [aka Arthur] (guitar, vocals)

Richard Yehudi [aka Richard London, aka Baird Smart, aka F-Reg] (saxophone, clarinet)

Dave Bennett [aka 31] (drums, vocals)

Comments about Cravats, The: