Dap-Kings, The

Also known as Dap Kings, The
Members of Dap-Kings, The: Binky Griptite, Bosco Mann, Dave Guy, Fernando Velez, Gabriel Roth, Homer Steinweiss, Neal Sugarman, Otis Youngblood, Thomas Brenneck
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.daptonerecords.com/pages/dapkings_bio.html

Discography of Dap-Kings, The:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Give Me A Chance 2 Audio 2001 Daptone Records
2 Nervous Like Me 2 Audio 2004 Kay-Dee Records
3 Got A Thing On My Mind 2 Audio 2001 Daptone Records
4 Pick It Up Lay It In The Cut / Hard Eight 2 Audio 2002 Daptone Records
5 I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Is In 2 Audio 2004 Daptone Records
6 Give Me A Chance 2 Audio 2001 Daptone Records
7 I'm In Love Part1 / Part 2 4 Audio 2011 Fnr
8 Stay In The Groove Part1 / Part 2 4 Audio 2011 Fnr
9 Stay In The Groove (Instrumental) 2 Audio 2012 Fnr
10 I'm In Love (Instrumental) 2 Audio 2012 Fnr
11 Stay In The Groove/I'm In Love 4 Audio 2012

House band for [l=Daptone Records], made up of musicians from [url=http://www.discogs.com/artist/Soul+Providers,+The]The Soul Providers[/url] and [url=http://www.discogs.com/artist/Mighty+Imperials,+The]The Mighty Imperials[/url], which formerly gained recognition on the defunct [l=Desco Records] label.

[i]Main band members include[/i]:

Homer "Funky-Foot" Jenkins (Drums), Binky Griptite (Guitar), Emcee Bugaloo Velez (Congas, Tambourine), David Guy (Trumpet), Bosco "Bass" Mann (Bass, Bandleader), Neal Sugarman (Tenor Saxophone), Otis Youngblood (Baritone Saxophone), Tom Brenneck (Guitar).

Comments about Dap-Kings, The: