Members of Blitzkrieg: Ales, Chris Hind, Dave Ellesmere, Deadcat, Fred Doyle, Gaz Sumner, Jackie Chambers, John McCallum (2), Mal (2), Mike Gaul, Phil Gaul, Spike (7)
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Blitzkrieg:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Lest We Forget E.P. 4 Audio 1982-04-24 No Future Records
2 The Future Must Be Ours 11 Audio 1991 Retch Records
3 The Punk Collection 22 Audio 1999 Captain Oi!
4 Everything Is Lies 12 Audio 2008 Dumbdown Records
5 Animals In Lipstick 3 Audio 1983 Sexual Phonograph
6 The Future Must Be Ours 15 Audio 1996 Retch Records
7 Animals In Lipstick 3 Audio 1983 Sexual Phonograph
8 Back To No Future 14 Audio 2003 Step-1 Music
9 The Retch Files Volume 2 25 Audio 2001 Retch Records
10 Totally Blitzed - The Best Of Blitzkrieg 22 Audio 2003 Step-1 Music
11 The Gathering Storm 17 Audio Street Anthem Records
12 The Future Must Be Ours 15 Audio 2002 45 Revolutions

Punk band formed in Southport, UK in 1981. Their first release was a track on 'A Country Fit For Heroes' compilation (No Future Records). After releasing two 7" EPs, the band split in 1984. They reformed in 1991 to release 'The Future Must Be Ours' LP and split again until 2007, when they reformed for an appearance at the Rebellion Festival. The current line-up features only one original member (Chris Hind) and have released a new album in July 2008.

Comments about Blitzkrieg: