Members of Marduk: Andreas Axelsson, Daniel Rosten, Devo Andersson, Emil Dragutinovic, Erik Hagstedt, Fredrik Andersson (3), Joakim Göthberg, Lars Broddesson, Morgan Steinmeyer Håkansson, Rikard Kalm, Roger Svensson
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,

Discography of Marduk:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 World Funeral 11 Audio 2003-02-24
2 Panzer Division Marduk 8 Audio 1999-06-00 Osmose Productions
3 Plague Angel 11 Audio 2004-11-22 Blooddawn Productions
4 Those Of The Unlight 8 Audio Osmose Productions
5 Opus Nocturne 9 Audio Osmose Productions
6 Fuck Me Jesus 8 Audio 1999-05-25 Osmose Productions
7 Here's No Peace 5 Audio 2001-06-11 Blooddawn Productions
8 Obedience 3 Audio 2000 Blooddawn Productions
9 Heaven Shall Burn When We Are Gathered 8 Audio 1996 Osmose Productions
10 Live In Germania 12 Audio 1997 Osmose Productions
11 Opus Nocturne 9 Audio 1994 Osmose Productions
12 Live In Germania 12 Audio 1997-06-20 Osmose Productions
13 Plague Angel 11 Audio 2004 Blooddawn Productions
14 Heaven Shall Burn... When We Are Gathered 8 Audio 1996-06-24
15 La Grande Danse Macabre 12 Audio 2001 Blooddawn Productions
16 Nightwing 12 Audio 1998-04-00 Osmose Productions
17 Dark Endless 8 Audio No Fashion Records
18 Hearse 2 Audio 2003-02-10 Blooddawn Productions
19 Slay The Nazarene 2 Audio 2002 Warlord Records
20 Deathmarch Tour EP 4 Audio 2004-12-01 Blooddawn Productions
21 La Grande Danse Macabre 10 Audio 2001-05-17
22 Here's No Peace 5 Audio 2007 Regain Records
23 World Funeral 11 Audio 2003-02-14 Blooddawn Productions
24 Dark Endless 8 Audio 1992 No Fashion Records
25 Blackcrowned 13 Audio 2002-02-25 Blooddawn Productions
26 Blackcrowned 12 Audio 2002-02-25 Blooddawn Productions
27 Those Of The Unlight 8 Audio 1993 Osmose Productions
28 Dark Endless 9 Audio Not On Label (Marduk)
29 Nightwing 10 Audio 1998 Morbid Noizz Productions
30 Panzer Division Marduk 10 Audio 2008 Blooddawn Productions
31 Here's No Peace 3 Audio 1997 Shadow Records (2)
32 Rom 5:12 10 Audio 2007 Regain Records
33 Plague Angel 12 Audio 2004 CD-Maximum
34 La Grande Danse Macabre 10 Audio 2001 Blooddawn Productions
35 Wormwood 10 Audio 2009-09-24 Blooddawn Productions
36 La Grande Danse Macabre 10 Audio 2001-04-17 Century Media
37 Those Of The Unlight 8 Audio 1997 Osmose Productions
38 Plague Angel 11 Audio 2004 Regain Records
39 Here's No Peace 5 Audio 1998 Shadow Records (2)
40 Panzer Division Marduk 8 Audio 2001 Фоно
41 Dark Endless 8 Audio 1992-12-00
42 Wormwood 10 Audio 2010 Blooddawn Productions
43 Blackcrowned 13 Audio 2002 Regain Records
44 Blackcrowned 12 Audio 2002 Regain Records
45 Nightwing 12 Audio 1998
46 La Grande Danse Macabre 10 Audio 2001 Blooddawn Productions
47 Nightwing 10 Audio 1998 Osmose Productions
48 Heaven Shall Burn... When We Are Gathered 8 Audio 1996 Osmose Productions
49 Panzer Division Marduk 8 Audio 1999 Osmose Productions
50 Glorification 6 Audio 1997 Osmose Productions

Marduk is one of Sweden's leading Black Metal bands along with Dark Funeral. They started out being a Death Metal band with Black Metal elements, but later changed to extreme, hyper-aggressive Black Metal. The bands main theme has always been warfare and anti-Christian. The band formed in 1990 with guitarist Morgan Steinmeyer Hakansson, vocalist Andreas Axelsson, bassist Richard Kalm and drummer Joakim Grave. In 1991 they released their demo "Fuck Me Jesus" and soon after, a second guitarist was added in Devo Andersson, while Bogge Svensson replaced Kalm on bass.

With a new line-up the band recorded their first full-length, "Dark Endless", which was released through No Fashion Records. However, the band was unhappy with the label and switched to French Osmose Productions. After the label switch they released their second album "Those of the Unlight". The album also featured new member B. War on bass. A year later, in 1994, they recorded "Opus Nocturne" but with a few changes, Fredrik Andersson was brought in on drums, Devo Andersson was dropped, and Grave was resigned to vocals.

In 1995 Osmose Productions rereleased the bands demo "Fuck Me Jesus", which at that time also was banned in seven countries. Grave left Marduk and was replaced by Legion (Opthalamia). With a new vocalist they recorded and released the album "Heaven Shall Burn...When We Are Gathered" in 1996. The album was followed by a live album, "Live in Germania" which showed that the band can make hellish music without the use of a studio.

In 1998, "Nightwing" was released and was followed by the war inspired album, "Panzer Division Marduk" in 1999. These were the last albums with the label Osmose Produtions. They soon started their own label, Blooddawn, where they released the double live album "Infernal Eternal". In 2000 they returned to the studio to record and release the album "La Grande Danse Macabre", in 2001.

After not being able to play in the US (September 11th) the band returned and began working on their box release "Blackcrowned". It was released early 2002 and it featured unreleased songs and other stuff which had been recorded during their 12 years as a band. Drummer Fredrik Andersson left the band but was soon replaced by the young drummer Emil Dragutinovic.

Tours were played and the band eventually released their latest effort, "World Funeral" in 2002. In 2004 Legion left the band but was replaced by Mortuus of Funeral Mist. They also released a DVD, "Funeral Marches and Warsongs", same year.

Comments about Marduk: