Windham Hell

Leland Windham & Eric Friesen

Members of Windham Hell: Eric Friesen, Leland Windham
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Windham Hell:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Reflective Depths Imbibe 15 Audio 1999 Moribund Records
2 South Facing Epitaph 11 Audio 1994 Moribund Records
3 The Inverted Trance 2 Audio 1998 Order Of The Death's Head
4 Windham Hell / Nothing 4 Audio 1997 Vivid Dream Records
5 Window Of Souls 13 Audio 1996 Moribund Records
6 Complete Awareness 7 Audio 1992 Not On Label
7 Reflective Depths Imbibe 15 Audio 1999 Moribund Records

Windham Hell were an underground metal band from Snoqualmie, Washington comprised of Eric J. Friesen & Leland Windham. They crafted a unique style of atmospheric ambient neoclassical avant-garde metal utilising a drum machine. Windham Hell are an important entry in the history of american metal, especially for the northwest scene. Eric Friesen passed away June 30, 2006 from complications with his diabetes at age 34, he was a true guitar genius that was never popularly appreciated.

Comments about Windham Hell: