Les Thugs

Also known as Les Thugs 1, Les Thugs 2, Les Thugs II, Thugs, Thugs, The
Members of Les Thugs: Christophe Sourice, Eric Sourice, Gerald Chabaud, Pierre-Yves Sourice, Thierry Meanard
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.lesthugs.fr/, http://www.myspace.com/lesthugs

Discography of Les Thugs:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
51 Strike 12 Audio 1995 Roadrunner Records
52 Come On People! 62 Audio 2012-09-10 Crash Disques
53 Still Hungry 26 Audio Frenetic Dancing
54 K.E.X.P. Session 10-07-2008 7 Audio 2011 Slow Death
55 Still Hungry 23 Audio 1989
56 Electric Troubles 11 Audio 1992 Houlala
57 As Happy As Possible 17 Audio 1993 Roadrunner Records
58 (3 Videos) 3 Audio 1997 Labels
59 As Happy As Possible 17 Audio 1993-10-01 Sub Pop
60 Untitled 4 Audio 1989-10-06 Vinyl Solution
61 Tout Doit Disparaître 15 Audio 1999-09-21 Labels
62 Nineteen Something 13 Audio 1997-11-03 Labels

From Angers, France

Members: Eric Sourice, Thierry Meanard, Christophe Sourice, and Pierre-Yves Sourice

Les Thugs are a punk band from France. The band were formed in 1983 with five members and were soon reduced to four in the same year: Eric Sourice on guitar and lead vocals, Thierry Meanard on guitar, Christophe Sourice on drums, and Gerald Chabaud on bass until 1983. Chabaud was replaced by Pierre-Yves Sourice. Although the band called it quits at the end of the 90s, they briefly reformed in 2008 for the Sub-Pop 20th Anniversary Festival and a short warm-up tour in France.

A mix-up by their recording company meant that the band would resurface, albeit only as the digital information on The Baseballs similarly named Strike album in 2010.

Comments about Les Thugs: