Members of Fokofpolisiekar: Francois Badenhorst, Hunter Kennedy, Jaco Venter, Johnny de Ridder, Wynand Myburgh
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,

Discography of Fokofpolisiekar:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 As Jy Met Vuur Speel Sal Jy Brand 6 Audio 2003-12-00 Rhythm Records (3)
2 Lugsteuring 12 Audio 2004-09-00 Rhythm Records (3)
3 Swanesang 13 Audio 2006-09-15 Rhythm Records (3)
4 Antibiotika 12 Audio 2008 Rhythm Records (3)
5 Forgive Them For They Know Not What They Do 18 Audio 2009-10-00 Rhythm Records (3)
6 As Jy Met Vuur Speel Sal Jy Brand 7 Audio 2013 Rhythm Records (3)

Fokofpolisiekar was formed during April 2003 by a group of friends from Cape Town with communal passion for art and music. After years of discussing the possibility of an Afrikaans band and being frustrated with the state of the local music scene in South Africa, these five friends decided to produce a EP in their own way. It would carry strong symbolism of the Fokofpolisiekar lifestyle and their perspective on everyday life as well as insight on the band's personal lives and a style of music they and their generation can relate to.

Comments about Fokofpolisiekar: