Members of Morgion: Bobby Thomas (4), Dwayne Boardman, Ed Parker, Gary Griffith (2), Jeremy Peto, Justin Christian, Rhett Davis
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Morgion:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Solinari 8 Audio 1999 Relapse Records
2 The Relapse Collection 21 Audio 2008 Relapse Records
3 Among Majestic Ruin 6 Audio 2009 Kreation Records
4 Solinari 31 Audio 1999 Relapse Records
5 Travesty 4 Audio 1993 Catatonic
6 Rabid Decay 6 Audio 1991 Wild Rags Records
7 Among Majestic Ruin 6 Audio 2009 Kreation Records
8 God Of Death & Disease 14 Audio 2012-07-27 Dark Descent Records
9 Among Majestic Ruin 6 Audio 2009 Kreation Records
10 Rabid Decay 6 Audio 1991 Not On Label (Morgion Self-Released)
11 Solinari 8 Audio 2000 Mystic Production

Formed: September 1991, Orange County, California (USA).

Disbanded: 2005.

Reformed: August 2011.

Despite their beginnings as a somewhat traditional death metal band Morgion had already completed its ascent into a fully fledged Death/Doom outfit by the time of their first full-length album [r=1019457]. Further releases; 1999's [r=880449] kept the trademark slow tempos and growled vocals, but added delicate atmospherics and tones. 2004's [r=762023] proved to be the band's final album and can be seen as a progression on the latter.

After disbanding, two members (Justin Christian and Rhett Davies) continued with [a=Keen Of The Crow].

Morgion reunited in 2011 to perform at the Maryland Deathfest which coincided with the reissue of early recordings and the album Solinari.

Comments about Morgion: