Mother Goose

Members of Mother Goose: Craig Johnston (3), Denis Gibbins, Kevin "Dwarf" Collings, Marcel Rodeka, Pete Dickson (2), Steve Young (19)
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Mother Goose:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Don't Believe In Fairytales 9 Audio 1979 Mushroom
2 Stuffed 9 Audio 1977 Mushroom
3 Stuffed 9 Audio 1995 Mushroom
4 This Is The Life 10 Audio 1982 Parole Records (2)
5 I Think It's You 2 Audio 1978 Mushroom
6 I Can't Sing Very Well 2 Audio 1982 Parole Records (2)
7 Saving For A Rainy Day 2 Audio 1979 Mushroom

Mother Goose was a 1970s New Zealand band formed in Dunedin, in 1975.

Only eighteen months after forming, Mother Goose had smashed attendance records for gigs in every city in Australia and New Zealand (many of these house records still stand today).

The band broke up in 1984.

Mother Goose reformed on 23 March 2007 as part of a 30 year celebration of the Dunedin Sound. The concert was called Re:Sound.


Craig Johnston (vocals)

Marcel Rodeka (drums)

Pete Dickson (lead guitar)

Kevin Collings (rhythm guitar)

Steve Young (keyboards)

Denis Gibbins (bass guitar)

Justin McCarthy (lead guitar) - replaced Dickson in 1979

Neil Shilkin (Noah Shilkin) (keyboards) - replaced Young in 1981

Comments about Mother Goose: