Unholy Ghost

Members of Unholy Ghost: Aantar Coates, Bryan Hipp, Gabriel Lewandowski, Jerry Mortellaro, Kelly McLauchlin, Paul Ouellette
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.unholyghost.com/, http://www.myspace.com/unholyghost

Discography of Unholy Ghost:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Torrential Reign 12 Audio 2004 Century Media
2 Torrential Reign 11 Audio 2004
3 Unholy Ghost 3 Audio 2002 Not On Label (Unholy Ghost Self-released)

In 2003 Jerry Mortellaro and Paul Ouellette were replaced in Diabolic by Eric Hersemann & Robert Cardenes respectably for European Shows (since legal matters prevented the 2 from European tours). During this tour it was decided to fire Aantar from Diabolic. After The 3 members were ejected from Diabolic officially they hired friend Kelly McLaughlin to help write more music along with some of the then Diabolic riffs already created, thus giving birth to the ‘’new’’ band Unholy Ghost.

Founding Member Kelly Mclauchlin left the band to (at the time) reform Pessimist (US), which never fully materialized until recently.

Former Deicide guitarist Eric Hoffmann was about to join the band but due to a lawsuit with Deicide, could not. Instead Bryan Hipp agreed to become the bands second guitarist.

Last known line-up

Paul Ouellette - Vocals, Bass

Jerry Mortellaro - Guitar

Gabriel Lewandowski - Drums

Former/past member(s)


Kelly McLauchlin (2003-2005)

Bryan Hipp (R.I.P. Oct. 21 2006)


Aantar Lee Coates

Comments about Unholy Ghost: