Spawn Of Possession

Members of Spawn Of Possession: Dennis Röndum, Erlend Caspersen, Jonas Bryssling, Matthew Chalk, Niklas Dewerud
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,,!/spawnofficial

Discography of Spawn Of Possession:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Cabinet 11 Audio 2003-01-14 Unique Leader Records
2 Noctambulant 10 Audio 2006 Neurotic Records (2)
3 Noctambulant 10 Audio 2006 Neurotic Records (2)
4 Incurso 9 Audio 2012-03-13 Relapse Records
5 Noctambulant 10 Audio 2006 Willowtip
6 Cabinet 11 Audio 2013 Osmose Productions
7 Cabinet 11 Audio 2013 Osmose Productions
8 Incurso 9 Audio 2012 Relapse Records
9 Incurso 9 Audio 2013 Relapse Records
10 Cabinet 11 Audio Unique Leader Records

Spawn of Possession was originally formed in 1997 by Jonas Bryssling (lead guitar), Jonas Karlsson (guitar) and Dennis Röndum (drums, vocals). Without a real bass player as a member of the band, the group recorded "The Forbidden" (demo) in 1999. The demo returned positive responses and Nick Dewerud soon joined to fill in the band's empty bass slot: Spawn of Possession was now complete.

"Church of Deviance", the band's second demo gained the band even more popularity in the underground and they were eventually able to sign a deal with Unique Leader Records. "Cabinet", the band's first full-length saw the light in 2002: the album was able to get the band even more attention and enabled them to become one of the leaders of the 'new' Death Metal scene.

Mortal Decay's Kelly Izquierdo later joined on vocals to allow Dennis to focus on the drumming.

Comments about Spawn Of Possession: