Simon Petersen, Martin Thim, Andreas Schubert, Kim Nielsen, Morten Siersbæk

Members of Exmortem: Henrik Kolle, Martin Thim, Reno H. Kiilerich, Smerte
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.exmortem.com/, http://www.myspace.com/exmortem

Discography of Exmortem:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Nihilistic Contentment 10 Audio 2005 Wicked World
2 Labyrinths Of Horror 9 Audio 1995-06-00 Euphonious Records
3 Pestilence Empire 9 Audio 2002 Osmose Productions
4 Cromlech / Berserker Legions 3 Audio 2000 Perverted Taste
5 Pestilence Empire 9 Audio 2002 Osmose Productions
6 Funeral Phantoms 10 Audio 2008-10-27 Mighty Music
7 Dejected In Obscurity 9 Audio 1998 Euphonious Records
8 Berzerker Legions 11 Audio 2003 Фоно
9 Berzerker Legions 11 Audio 2001 Hammerheart Records
10 Nihilistic Contentment 10 Audio 2005 Wicked World
11 Killstorms 2 Audio 2010 Ancient Darkness Productions
12 Pestilence Empire 9 Audio 2002 Osmose Productions

Exmorten was formed in Denmark back in 1992, and was at that time called Mordor. The line-up consisted of Søren (vocals, bass), Kolle (guitar) and Mike (drums). They released their first demo in 1993, "Souls Of Purity" without the help from a label. In 1994 they began recording their debut album, "Labyrinths Of Horror" which was released in 1995 by Euphonious Records. Shortly before the release Sigtyr (guitar) joined the band.

In 1997 they recorded the promo tape "Dejected.." and in 1998 they released "Dejected In Obscurity". After the release the band asked Mike to leave and found a new drummer called Dennis. In 1998 a new promo tape was made. Two tracks from the tape were later put on a split 7", "Berzerker Legions", with Impending Doom in 1999. Problems occured in the line-up and Dennis and Søren was asked to leave. They were replaced by Reno (drums) and Simon (vocals).

In 2000 they released another promo cd and then recorded the full-length "Berzerker Legions". It was released in May 2001 by Hammerheart Records. The band suffered more loss, but members were replaced later on. So the current line-up is Simon (vocals), Sigtyr (guitar), Andreas (bass) and Michael (drums). Together they recorded "The Pestilence Empire" which was released by Osmose Productions.

Comments about Exmortem: