Abs, The

Also known as Ab's, The, ABs, The
Members of Abs, The: Barrie Oldfield, Bryn Jones (4), Fatty Ashtray, John Oldfield, Richie Glover

Discography of Abs, The:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Nail It Down 11 Audio 1990 Blasting Youth Records
2 Sniffin Rock #8 3 Audio 1989 Sniffin Rock
3 Mentalenema 8 Audio 1989 Link Records (4)
4 Turbosphinct 4 Audio 1988 Vinyl Solution
5 A Wop Bop A Loo Bop ... A Cough, Wheeze, Fart! 42 Audio 2008 Boss Tuneage

Punk band from Newport, Wales.

Formed in 1980 the original line up was:

The Legendary Johnny Figgs - vocals (1980-1983)

Baz (Barrie Oldfield) - guitar, & later vocals

Murph (Kieran Murphy) - bass (1980-1986)

The Rev (John Oldfield) - drums

Figgs left around 1983, & Baz took over the vocals duties. Other members were:

Bryn Jones - guitar (1984-1991)

Fatty Ashtray (Jon Simpson) - bass (1986-1990)

Dingo (Richie Glover) - bass (1990-1991)

The band split in 1991.

The band were known for their melodic style & tongue-in-cheek lyrics.

After The Abs split, Baz Oldfield & John Oldfield formed Doctor Bison.

Comments about Abs, The: