Die Sektor

Scott Denman, Alan Smith, Daniel Gant, Edwin Alter

Members of Die Sektor: Alan Smith (2), Daniel Gant, Edwin Alter, John Gerteisen, Scott Denman
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.myspace.com/diesektor, http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Die-Sektor-Official/139271376102530

Discography of Die Sektor:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Scraping The Flesh 5 Audio 2004-02-00 Not On Label (Die Sektor Self-released)
2 To Be Fed Upon 11 Audio 2007 Gravitator Records
3 Applied Structure In A Void 15 Audio 2011-02-25 Deathwatch Asia
4 Applied Structure In A Void 13 Audio 2011-02-25 NoiTekk
5 The Final Electro Solution 16 Audio 2012-08-14 COP International
6 (-)existence(+) 25 Audio 2013-11-12 Digital World Audio
7 (-)existence 11 Audio 2013-11-12 WTII Records
8 (-)existence 18 Audio 2013-11-12 WTII Records
9 (-)existence 11 Audio 2013-11-12 Digital World Audio
10 (+)existence 12 Audio 2013-11-12 Digital World Audio
11 (-)origins 3 Audio 2014-04-19 Digital World Audio

Die Sektor is the creative outlet of Scott Denman, Alan Smith, Daniel Gant and Edwin Alter. Founded in 2003 by Scott Denman and Daniel Gant, Die Sektor began experimenting with electronic music. In 2004, the 5 song demo "Scraping the Flesh" was recorded, sent out and put up for download, simultaneously accquiring a deal with NoiTekk and a chart position on the DUC.

While working on the debut album, there was a split between singer and programmer, leaving Die Sektor without a voice. John Gerteisen immediately signed on as vocalist bringing the programming talents of Alan Smith with him, both having been heavily involved in the production of "Scraping the Flesh".

Daniel Gant later returned to the band and Edwin Alter is now the current vocalist of Die Sektor.

Comments about Die Sektor: