Members of Ravishing: Andreas Joen Jensen, Atziluth
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.ravishing.webbyen.dk/

Discography of Ravishing:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Bride In Shrouds 3 Audio 2001 Not On Label
2 Gravewhisper 3 Audio 2002 Not On Label
3 CorpseEater 3 Audio 2003 Not On Label

Danish Death Metal act Ravishing was formed in 2000 by Michael Soergel (vocals), Michael Huhle (drums) and Kristoffer B. Olsen (guitar). Same year they played their first gig, with a rushed line-up, together with Beyond Reality and Brutal Evil. In 2001 they were joined by David Mota (guitar) and then they recorded their first demo, "Bride in Shrouds". Shortly after Jannik Thordal (bass) joined the band and then they played their first real gig with Urkraft and Beyond Reality. "Gravewhisper" was then recorded and released the following year.

Afterwards Jannik Thordal and David Mota was then forced to leave the band and Daniel Breyt Low (guitar) then joined the band shortly after. Michael Soergel eventually left the band but was replaced by Julian Holm (bass, vocals). The third demo, "Rotting Process Experience", was then recorded in 2003 and more line-up changes occured. Julian Holm left the band and Daniel also had to leave for six months because he was attending a music school. Thomas E. Andersson (guitar) joined the band and was also a temporary bassist. Work began on the fourth demo, "CorpseEater", and shortly after Michael Soergel and Daniel returned and it was then released.

Jess Torp (bass) joined the band and they then played a live show with Urkraft and Morfeus (now called Mindmare). They played another show with Mindmare before the end of the year and in 2004 they released demo "A Study in Psychotic Terror". Michael Soergel left the band for the second time and was replaced by Lasse B.H. Rasmussen.

Shortly after Thomas E. Andersson had to leave the band for an unknown period and the band was then put on hold.

Comments about Ravishing: