Members of Ajattara: Atoni, Atte Sarkima, Janne Immonen, Juha Harju, Kalle Sundström, Malakias, Mynni Luukkainen, Pasi Koskinen, Tonmi Lillman, Vesa Wahlroos
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.facebook.com/ajattara, http://www.myspace.com/ajattara

Discography of Ajattara:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Itse 10 Audio 2001 Spikefarm Records
2 Äpäre 10 Audio 2006-03-22
3 Kuolema 10 Audio 2003-03-24
4 Tyhjyys 11 Audio 2004-10-13
5 Kalmanto 9 Audio 2007
6 Itse 10 Audio 2001
7 Kuolema 10 Audio 2003 Фоно
8 Noitumaa 9 Audio 2009 Spikefarm Records
9 Tyhjyys 11 Audio 2004
10 Noitumaa 9 Audio 2009-06-04 Фоно
11 Kalmanto 9 Audio 2007 Фоно
12 Äpäre 10 Audio 2006 Фоно
13 Tyhjyys 11 Audio 2004 Фоно
14 Joululevy 12 Audio 2009-11-25 Spikefarm Records
15 Itse 10 Audio 2001 Spikefarm Records

Ajattara formed in 1996 as a side project of [a113365] singer [a450155]. Their first release was a demo tape entitled "Helvetissä On Syntisen Taivas" which was released in 1998. The band then signed to [l34253] and went on to release three albums - [url=http://www.discogs.com/Ajattara-Itse/master/145857]Itse[/url] in 2001, [url=http://www.discogs.com/Ajattara-Kuolema/master/145858]Kuolema[/url] in 2003 and [url=http://www.discogs.com/Ajattara-Tyhjyys/master/192311]Tyhjyys[/url]. Ajattara then went onto release a "Christmas Single" in the Novembers of 2004 and 2005, which is a tradition they have done for the last three years. They were entitled [url=http://www.discogs.com/Ajattara-Ilon-Juhla/release/1247444]Ilon Juhla[/url] (2004) and [url=http://www.discogs.com/Ajattara-Joulu/release/1183198]Joulu[/url] (2005). The band then went onto release another album in 2006, entitled [url=http://www.discogs.com/Ajattara-%C3%84p%C3%A4re/master/337827]Äpäre[/url]. The band continued with the Christmas single tradition of 2004 and 2005 by releasing a single entitled [url=http://www.discogs.com/Ajattara-Sika/release/1247438]Sika[/url] in 2006.

At the end of 2006 Ajattara's long time group broke up, when [a450155] made neo-Nazi salutes and other related political statements during a concert. Ajattara then reformed with a new line up some time during 2007. The band entered the studio on June 1, 2007 to begin recording on the album [url=http://www.discogs.com/Ajattara-Kalmanto/master/91141]Kalmanto[/url] which was released on September 5, 2007. However, this album was not met with such good reviews as Ajattara's other albums, as some critics said the album sounded chaotic and forced. In April 2009 Ajattara released their 6th album entitled [url=http://www.discogs.com/Ajattara-Noitumaa/master/313130]Noitumaa[/url], this time being an all-acoustic album, which received clearly better reviews than the previous release.

Ajattara announced their 7th album to be released on February 2, 2011, named [url=http://www.discogs.com/Ajattara-Murhat/release/2701732]Murhat[/url].

Band was disbanded on 15 April 2012. The statement on Ajattara's facebook page says:

"AJATTARA lopetti olemasta!!!Painukaa vittuun näiltä sivuilta!!!!AJATTARA EI JATKA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!T.I.R.S";


Comments about Ajattara: