Also known as Afflicted Convulsion
Members of Afflicted: Jesper Thorsson, Joacim Carlsson, Joakim Bröms, Michael Van De Graaf, Philip von Segebaden, Yasin Hillborg
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Afflicted:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Wanderland 2 Audio 1992-08-00 Relapse Records
2 Prodigal Sun 11 Audio 1992 Nuclear Blast
3 Rising To The Sun 2 Audio 1992 Nuclear Blast
4 Ingrained 2 Audio 1990 Thrash (2)
5 Psychedelic Grindcore 5 Audio 1989-12-00 Not On Label
6 Toxic Existence 5 Audio 1989-02-00 Not On Label
7 The Odious Reflection 5 Audio 1990-11-00 Not On Label (Afflicted Self-released)
8 Wanderland 4 Audio 1991-11-00 Not On Label
9 Beyond Redemption 4 Audio 1990 Not On Label
10 Prodigal Sun 11 Audio 1992 Nuclear Blast America
11 Prodigal Sun 11 Audio 1992 Nuclear Blast

AFFLICTED started off as an old school Death Metal band in the late eigties/early nineties. After releasing their debut Prodial Sun the band changed vocalist and commenced work on the second album Dawn Of Glory. Once the album was finished in 1994 the band disbanded, while the CD was released the year afterwards by Massacre Records.

Comments about Afflicted: