Radikal Dub Kolektiv

Also known as Radikal Dub Sound, RDK, RDK Soundsystem
Members of Radikal Dub Kolektiv: Jadranko, Tomislav Vrkljan, Vanja Ohnec, Vedran Meniga
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.radikaldubkolektiv.org, http://www.facebook.com/RadikalDubKolektiv, http://www.myspace.com/radikaldubkolektiv

Discography of Radikal Dub Kolektiv:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Tomato Jungle / Rajčice Dub 2 Audio 2005 Kingston
2 A Brighter Future 4 Audio 2006-00-00 Universal Egg
3 Hellness Centar 9 Audio 2012
4 Radikal Dub Kolektiv 12 Audio 2004
5 Radikal Dub Kolektiv 12 Audio 2006 Nikt Nic Nie Wie
6 Hellness Centar 8 Audio 2014-02-05 PDV
7 Vinyl Debts 3 Audio 2014-02-10 PDV
8 Vinyl Debts 3 Audio 2014-04-19 PDV
9 Hellness Centar 19 Audio 2014-07-17 PDV
10 Hellness Centar 9 Audio 2014-07-17 PDV

Radikal dub kolektiv was born in spring 2002. At first it was a trio made of boys who played together before in bands such as Radikalna promjena, Nula, Abrakha-dub-r and who’s music roots were the same/similar. And so these 3 boys (very baaad, but still – very honest:) started to experiment with music, combining different influences into a big melodic mixture, with a dub-reggae background.

On the way they’ve realized that it’s pretty boring to play as a trio, so they’ve decided to put in some electronic sound (synthesizers, sampler) as well as warmth (saxophone) – and they became a collective. (Vax - synthesizers, melodica, vocals; Korx – saxophone; Bole – saxophone; Jadranko – guitar, sound engineering; Vrx – bass; Sheki – sampler; Jebiga – drums; Mirda- sound engineering, effects).

Forn the Brixton based soundsystem, see [a=RDK Hi-Fi].

Comments about Radikal Dub Kolektiv: