Green Lizard

Jan Jaap Onverwagt (Bass Guitar), Roeland Uijtdewilligen (Drums), Brian Tjon Ajong (Guitar), Remi Tjon Ajong (Vocals)

Members of Green Lizard: Brian Tjon Ajong, Jan Jaap Onverwagt, Marcel van de Vondervoort, Remi Tjon Ajong, Roeland Uijtdewilligen, Willy Tjon Ajong
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Green Lizard:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Identity 12 Audio 2000 Double T Music
2 The Nine EP 8 Audio 1998 Double T Music
3 Newborn 15 Audio 2002 Epic
4 Down 2K1 4 Audio 2001 Double T Music
5 Identity 22 Audio 2001 Double T Music
6 Wrong 2 Audio 2002 Epic
7 Turn Around 2 Audio 2000-02-28 Double T Music
8 Split Single 4 Audio 2005 I Scream Records
9 Wrong 4 Audio 2002 Epic
10 Walk Over Water / Alone 2 Audio 2006 I Scream Records
11 Las Armas Del Silencio 12 Audio 2005 I Scream Records
12 Identity 12 Audio 2000 Double T Music
13 Down 2K1 2 Audio 2001 Double T Music
14 Autumn 3 Audio 2000 Double T Music
15 Turn Around 4 Audio 2000 Double T Music
16 Newborn 24 Audio 2004 Idol
17 Identity 5 Audio 2000 Double T Music
18 Pinkpop 2001 9 Audio 2001 Double T Music

Band from the city of Tilburg (Netherlands) that plays a mixture of grunge, hardcore and metal.

Green Lizard is formed in 1994 by the brothers Tjon Ajong (Brian, Remi and Willy). Their self-released and critically acclaimed mini-CD 'The Nine EP' comes out in 1997. None other than Jack Endino, who also worked with Nirvana and Soundgarden, produces the album. In 1998 Green Lizard signs a record deal with Double T Music and goes on tour with Belgian label mates K's Choice. In 2000 Green Lizard's full-length debut 'Identity' is released and the band play at the Pinkpop Festival in Landgraaf. In August 2001 they do a showcase at the PopKomm Tradefair in Germany. In the so-called 'Marlboro Flashbacks' series of gigs they play a set of Nirvana covers. On August 23, 2002 the second album 'Newborn' is released. 'Wrong' is the first single to be taken off this set. Henry Rollins is featured on the track 'Die Fucker'. In January 2005 Willy Tjon Ajong has left the band to go his own way. The remaining four members of the band will be working on a new album.

Comments about Green Lizard: