419 Squad

Abdul Rasheed Bello, Brent Gbadebo, Harry Olufemi Williams, Segun Oladele Adegunwa

Members of 419 Squad: JJC, S.O.Simple, Smokey (3)

Discography of 419 Squad:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label

Nigerian hip-hop crew, based in London, England, 419 Squad are named after section 419 of Nigeria's criminal code, which makes the infamous Nigerian advance fee fraud illegal (i.e. the emails promising X% of millions of dollars) and is also a play on the word ‘fraud squad’. Their aim is to change people’s perception of the stereotype of the “dodgy, fraudulent Nigerian”, performing in English and Yoruba.


JJC aka Skillz

(Abdul Rasheed Bello)


(Harry Olufemi Williams)

S.O. Simple

(Segun Oladele Adegunwa)

M.P. aka Masta Plan

(Brent Gbadebo)

Comments about 419 Squad: