Trond Sørli

This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Tronso:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Slipped My Mind 2 Audio 2005-07-25 Suburban Tracks
2 Bass On The Side / Take A Break 2 Audio 2005 Loöq Records
3 F**k Me 2 Audio 2005-12-19 Suburban Tracks
4 Weird Reactions / Mrs Pacman 2 Audio 2006-11-00 ACDC
5 Cloned 2 Audio 2006-02-10 Loöq Records
6 Weird Reactions / Mrs Pacman 2 Audio 2006-11-30 ACDC
7 Bass On The Side / Take A Break 2 Audio 2005 Loöq Records

Electro/Progressive/House producer & live act from Oslo, Norway.

Trond Sørli's early interesting music was focused around rock'n'roll, and asked what got him into playing music himself he would name influences like [a=Pink Floyd], [a=Doors, The], [a=Led Zeppelin], [a=Nirvana], [a=Pearl Jam], [a=Rage Against The Machine] and so on. The acceptance for the electronic aspect of music was raised when introduced to [a=Nine Inch Nails] in 1995, and when he later that summer stumbled across a live show by Eat Static at Roskilde Festival. Soon after he discovered Prodigy, Massive Attack, Leftfield, Chemical Brothers, and the list goes on and on...

A new world opened up, he soon got his first PC and started looking into producing electronic music. The first attempts where darker electronica including guitar and other organic instruments, and he was involved with a band called [a=Oscillate (2)] for several years, touring and releasing a couple of EP's.

Since 2002 his efforts has been mainly focused on house music. The duo [a=Psalt] was formed with fellow Norwegian Superanders and they did numerous live shows and releases, including "No start for a change" on [l=Loöq Records] in 2003. Since 2005 he has focused on solo-productions and Live-PA's, but the discography contains collaborations with Norwegian, Scandinavian and international producers such as [a=Nils Noa], [a=Stian Klo], [a=Inkfish] and [a=Thomas Penton].

Comments about Tronso: