Malk De Koijn

Also known as M@lk De Koijn, Malk
Members of Malk De Koijn: Anders Brixen Kristiansen, Janus Borup Staffe, Lasse Bavngaard
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Malk De Koijn:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Sneglzilla 15 Audio 2002
2 Rocstar 7 Audio 2002
3 Sneglzilla Instrumental 15 Audio 2002
4 Sneglzilla 16 Audio 2002 Genlyd 2000
5 Jagt 6 Audio 1998
6 Smash Hit In Aberdeen 19 Audio 1998 BMG Denmark
7 Sneglzilla 16 Audio 2010-02-22
8 Smash Hit In Aberdeen 19 Audio 2010-02-22 RCA
9 Å ÅÅ Mæio / Jim Daggerthuggert 6 Audio 1998
10 Ørkenstorm I Aberdeen 7 Audio 1998 BMG
11 Toback To The Fromtime 4 Audio 2011-08-01 Langestrand Fladhjul
12 Toback To The Fromtime 13 Audio 2011-09-19 Langestrand Fladhjul
13 Toback To The Fromtime 13 Audio 2011-09-19 Langestrand Fladhjul
14 Klap Din Hoddok (Hund Bider Mand) 4 Audio 2011-11-21 Langestrand Fladhjul
15 Weekend Kriger 3 Audio 2012-04-16 Langestrand Fladhjul
16 Kosmisk Kaos/P.I.G.E (Promo) 2 Audio 1996 BMG
17 Snippets 4 Audio 2002-02-12 BMG Denmark
18 Toback To The Fromtime Instrumental 13 Audio 2012-06-25 Langestrand Fladhjul
19 Pige, Girl 2 Audio 2012-12-00 Langestrand Fladhjul
20 Ørkenstorm I Aberdeen 7 Audio 1998 BMG

Danish hip hop trio that ranks with the most praised and important rap-groups in Denmark though they have only released three albums in three decades. Formed 1994 by [a=Blæs Bukki] (Lasse Bavngaard), formerly in [a=Madness 4 Real], [a=Tue Track] (Anders Brixen Kristiansen) and [a=Geolo G.] (Janus Borup Staffe). They released their first album in 1998 and a second in 2002, both critically acclaimed and granting the band underground succes as the more artistic advanced among their contemporaries. As a gimmick a single drawn from their 2002 album was released as by the alias [a=La Orquesta Ritmica Freida En Grasa De Pablo]. The band didn't split up but ceased to perform and record from 2004.

The members all have had various side projects. Anders Brixen Kristiansen was in [a=Nobody Beats The Beats] and released a solo album as [a=Track 72] in 2005. In 2007 he was in the band [a=Booty Cologne]. Bukki Blæs was in [a=Bikstok Røgsystem] and in 2007 he formed the band [a=Balstyrko]. After their 2004 pause the three members of Malk De Koijn have performed in various theatrical productions in various combinations.

A longtime reunion rumour proved right when the band appeared at the 2009 [l=Roskilde Festival], playing several new songs and teasing for a new album that would eventually be released in 2011 going straight to #1 in the danish album chart. Bukki Blæs's Balstyrko released their debut album in 2009 and also performed at the 2009 Roskilde Festival.

Comments about Malk De Koijn: