Blackeyed Blonde

This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Blackeyed Blonde:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Blackeyed Blonde 10 Audio 1991 Heartache Transplant Records
2 Do Ya Like That Shit? 19 Audio 1996
3 Masafagga 15 Audio 1995
4 So What?! 5 Audio 1993 Institute of Art Records
5 Do Ya Like That Shit? 4 Audio 1996
6 Do Ya Like That Shit? 4 Audio 1996
7 Spirits Of The Dead 3 Audio 1996
8 Do Ya Like That Shit? 17 Audio 1996
9 So Hold On 3 Audio 1996
10 So What?! 5 Audio 1996 GUN Records (2)
11 We Do Ya 10 Audio 1991 Heartache Transplant Records
12 Liebe, Siege, Kriege? 6 Audio 1997 Super Sonic Records
13 Masafagga 4 Audio 1995
14 Masafagga 13 Audio
15 Do Ya Like That Shit? 21 Audio 1996

Funk Metal / Crossover band founded in July 1989, in Saarbrücken, Germany.

Blackeyed Blonde go deep.

After the debut album “We Do Ya”, the band won the 1992 competition "Saar Rocky 92" in the category "Crossover / Independent".

In 1993, the mini-album “So What?!” appeared, whose cover showed a pyramid of asses. The EP debuted at No. 1 on the Independent Charts.

The single "Boomerang" from the follow-up album "Masafagga" placed well at the charts. The song "Kämpf" from that album was treated very controversial in the local press, because the song, sang in local Saarländ’s dialect, spoke of the brutality of some policemen. “Masafagga” reached #76 at the German album charts, and single "Boomerang" was on VIVA in night-rotation.

In 1996 the fourth studio album “Do Ya Like That Shit?” was released, which also reached #76 in the German album charts.

The band wrote the music for the Shakespeare play “Troilus and Cressida” in 1997, and played this piece live during play at the Staatstheater in Saarbrücken. For this play, the band recorded an EP in the same year entitled “Liebe, Siege, Kriege?”.

In 1997, the band dissolved.

In 1998, a “Best Of” album was released with two previously unreleased songs from the "Troilus and Cressida" theater production sessions.

Since 2011 the band rehearses again...

On 23/05/2014 Blackeyed Blonde held a release gig for their new album “Bitches" in Saarbrücken Garage.

Comments about Blackeyed Blonde: