Louisa Florio

Also known as L. Florio, Louisa, Luiza

Discography of Louisa Florio:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Love Attack 2 Audio 1987 Tembo Music
2 Louisa Florio 11 Audio 1987 Tembo Music
3 Gotta Get Up 3 Audio 1999 Nouveaux Records
4 Today I Met The Boy I'm Gonna Marry 2 Audio 1987 Tembo Music
5 Gonna Stay In Love 2 Audio 1987 Tembo Music
6 Oh Boy (Can't Go On Loving Like This) 2 Audio 1988 Tembo Music
7 Deeper In Debt 2 Audio 1986 Tembo Music
8 Instant Reaction 10 Audio 1989 Tembo Music
9 Mr. Wrong's (Alright By Me) 2 Audio 1988 Tembo Music
10 The Effect 2 Audio 1985 Tembo Music
11 Best Of My Love 2 Audio 1993 Nouveaux Records
12 Louisa Florio 11 Audio 1987 Tembo Music
13 Forever Grow Strong 3 Audio 1998 Nouveaux Records
14 Going Through The Motion 4 Audio 1998 Nouveaux Records

Born and raised in Canada, Louisa began performing for large audiences at the age of 10.

She attended a Performing Arts School where she began to polish her talents, and received vocal training in jazz and pop, as well as theatre and dance. Classical vocal training had already helped her "powerful strings" - the force to open her up to a musical world of many genres.

In the 1990's Louisa decided to spread her wings and journey to foreign territories, and found herself in Europe for many years.

She was the main focus of the now defunct Swedish label [l=Nouveaux Records], releasing both Pop music as 'Luiza' and Eurodance as 'Venus'.

Comments about Louisa Florio: