Tunnel Rats

Also known as Tunnel Rats, The, Tunnelrats
Members of Tunnel Rats: Dax Reynosa, Dokument (2), Don Baker (5), Donovan Luke Henry, Elsie Van Clief, Jermz, Jurny, Macho (2), Peace 586, Propaganda (2), Raphi, Sev Statik, Shames Worthy, Zane Valdez

Discography of Tunnel Rats:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Experience 14 Audio 1996 Brainstorm Artists International
2 Both Sides 10 Audio 2005 Thump Street Records
3 Tunnel Vision 7 Audio 2002 Uprok
4 Underground Rise Vol. 1: Sunrise/Sunset 19 Audio 2003-04-25 Uprok
5 Tunnel Vision 21 Audio 2001 Uprok


Los Angeles, California


Dax, Dert, Dokument, Donovan, Elsie, Jurny Big, Macho, Peace 586, Propaganda, Shames Worthy, Sev Statik, Zane

The Tunnel Rats are founded by Dax Reynosa in the early nineteen nineties. This dynamic group consists of musicians, songwriters, MCs, producers and graphic designers.


Their debut album Exprience in 1996 made a big impression in the holyhiphop scene and is regarded as a classic by many. The Tunnel Rats consisted back then of the following members, the crew Future Shock, LPG (Dax & Jurny Big), Peace 586, Raphi and Zane.


The name Tunnel Rats is taken from the nickname of American soldiers, who needed to check tunnels on bombs in the Vietnam War. American troops were active in Vietnam from 1965, until their official withdrawal in 1973. Dax used to be a “tunnel rat”.

Comments about Tunnel Rats: