No Mercy (3)

Also known as No Mercy '84, No Mercy Fool!
Members of No Mercy (3): Kevin Guercio, Mike Clark (5), Mike Muir, Ric Clayton, Sal Troy
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of No Mercy (3):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Widespread Bloodshed / Love Runs Red 9 Audio 1987 Suicidal Records
2 OG No Mercy 21 Audio 2008
3 Widespread Bloodshed / Love Runs Red 9 Audio 1987 Suicidal Records
4 OG No Mercy 21 Audio 2008
5 Og No Mercy 21 Audio 2008
6 OG No Mercy 21 Audio 2008
7 OG No Mercy 21 Audio 2008

No Mercy was speed metal/crossover band formed in Venice, California in the early 1980's. The band has been closely tied to [a=Suicidal Tendencies] throughout its history. Guitarist Mike Clark has been a member of Suicidal Tendencies since 1988. Suicidal vocalist Mike Muir joined the band after original singer Kevin Guercio departed. Bassist Ric Clayton designed the original Suicidal Tendencies logo and many of the shirts that appeared on the cover of Suicidal's first LP and briefly played bass with the band in 1987. Drummer Sal Troy was also a member of Mike Muir's mid 1980's side project Los Cycos.

No Mercy appeared on few compilations with Kevin Guercio fronting the band before Mike Muir replaced him in 1985. The Mike Muir-fronted line-up appeared on the band's debut album, "Widespread Bloodshed/Blood Runs Red", which was released on Muir's [l=Suicidal Records] in 1987. While working on a follow up, Clayton and Troy quit and Muir opted to bring Clark into Suicidal Tendencies instead of trying to keep No Mercy going. Clark debuted on Suicidal's 1988 LP "How Will I Laugh Tomorrow When I Can't Even Smile Today" which included several tracks meant for the 2nd No Mercy LP. In 1989, Suicidal Tendencies re-worked and re-recorded 4 songs from No Mercy's "Widespread Bloodshed..." album for the album "Controlled By Hatred/Feel Like Shit...Deja Vu".

At the turn of the 20th Century, Muir and Clark resurrected No Mercy, now calling the band No Mercy Fool!. No Mercy Fool! features Muir, Clark, and various other members of Suicidal Tendencies. The group has appeared on several Suicidal Tendencies-related compilations recording both new material and re-worked versions of old songs. Rumored releases by the group, including an album of new recordings as well as reissue of "Widespread Bloodshed/Blood Runs Red" have yet to materialize.

Comments about No Mercy (3):