Nord (3)

Satoshi Katayama, Hiroshi Oikawa

Members of Nord (3): Hiroshi Hasegawa, Hiroshi Oikawa (2), Makoto Ito, Satoshi Katayama
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Nord (3):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Electronic Initiation 3 Audio 1999 Kinky Musik Institute
2 Nord 4 Audio 1981 Pinakotheca
3 L∴S∴D∴ 4 Audio 1984 L∴S∴D∴ Records
4 Ego Trip 4 Audio 1985 L∴S∴D∴ Records
5 Live Materials 1980-1993 10 Audio 1994 Vanilla Records
6 Nord 4 Audio 2004 Hospital Records (3)
7 Ego Trip 4 Audio 2008 P∴C∴P∴ Records
8 Live Performance 2 Audio 1984 ZSF Produkt
9 LSD 4 Audio 2011 P∴C∴P∴ Records
10 Master Tape 4 Audio Not On Label

Nord is a Japanese noise project, originally form in 1979 by Satoshi Katayama and Hiroshi Oikawa. This lineup released a self-titled LP on Pinakotheca in 1980. The duo split in 1983 and both members continued to use the name Nord.

Oikawa put out several releases on L∴S∴D∴ Records, but didn't play live. He ceased activities in the late 80s.

Katayama continued as a duo with new member Makoto Ito. Ito left in 2003 and was replaced by Hiroshi Hasegawa (Astro). Hasegawa left in 2006 and Nord became Katayama's solo project.

Comments about Nord (3):