Victor Biglione

Victor Biglione

Discography of Victor Biglione:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Strings Of Desire 10 Audio 1998 BMG Classics
2 Splendid Brazil 11 Audio 2005 Indie Records
3 Splendid Brazil 12 Audio 2008 R.A.R.E.
4 Strings Of Desire 10 Audio 1998
5 Quebra-Pedra 8 Audio 1989 Chorus
6 Baleia Azul 7 Audio 1987 WEA
7 Quebra-Pedra 8 Audio 1989 Chorus
8 Strings Of Desire 10 Audio 1998 R.A.R.E.

Argentine guitarist (Buenos Aires) living in Brazil, was a member of "A Cor do Som" in the early 80's. Later played alongside Ivan Lins, Emilio Santiago, Marcos Valle, Marina, Fatima Guedes, Sergio Mendes, Gal Costa, Wagner Tiso.

Hailed as lead guitarist and jazz fusion, released the first album single, "Victor Biglione" in 1986. Acting also as a composer, he developed working alongside pianist Marcos Ariel, which resulted in the album "Duo Volume I" in 1994, after the sixth solo album Biglione. He also played alongside Andy Summers, former guitarist of The Police, and this work resulted in the album "Strings Of Desire," 1998.

In addition to various appearances at shows and records, in 1996 he composed the soundtrack of the movie "Como Nascem os Anjos".

Comments about Victor Biglione: