Mona Mur

Sabine Bredy

Also known as M. Mur
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Mona Mur:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Mona Mur 10 Audio 1988
2 Jeszcze Polska 4 Audio 1982-06-00 Supermax
3 Mona Mur 10 Audio 1988-09-00 RCA
4 Bastard 2 Audio 1988
5 Ritz 2 Audio 1989 RCA
6 120 Tage - The Fine Art Of Beauty And Violence 14 Audio 2010-08-10 Artoffact Records
7 Sleep, Baby (Watts Remix) 3 Audio 2010-11-02 Not On Label (Pig Self-released)
8 Bastard 3 Audio 1988 RCA
9 Do With Me What You Want 13 Audio 2011-09-13 Artoffact Records
10 120 Tage The Fine Art Of Beauty And Violence 12 Audio 2009 Pale Music
11 Do With Me What You Want 14 Audio 2012-03-16 Danse Macabre

Mona Mur (born 1960 in Hamburg, Germany) first entered the music scene in 1982, collaborating with members of Einstürzende Neubauten to form "Mona Mur & Die Mieter" (translated "Mona Mur & The Tenants"). The band consisted of Gode B., Mark Chung, FM Einheit, Alexander Von Borsig and Mona Mur. They released one 12", titled "Jeszcze Polska". After this, Mona Mur & Die Mieter disbanded, and Mur emerged into a solo career.

From 1984 to 1986, she played live shows with a backing band consisting of FM Einheit, Alexander Von Borsig, Nikkolai Weidemann, Tomas Stern and Siewert Johannsen, with Raymond Watts working as sound engineer. Despite recording in Watts's Hamburg studio, this line-up eventually dissolved with no material released.

Mur then went on to collaborate with producer Dieter Meier to work on her 1988 self-titled debut for RCA. A follow-up album, "Warsaw", was recorded in 1990, but went unreleased at the time. After this, Mona then decided to take a break from music and turned her energy to Taekwondo, achieving the 3rd DAN. She entered the German National Team and became International German Vice Champion twice.

In 1996, she returned to music, founding her company "monamur music production", becoming a composer and audio designer. She went on to release a 20 year, career-spanning retrospective compilation, entitled "Into Your Eye". Mona Mur is now back to singing and performing live, as well as continuing her composing and sound design work, for both film and gaming.

Comments about Mona Mur: