Majority, The

Also known as Majority
Members of Majority, The: Barry Wigley, Ian Sutherland, Ken Smith (11), Peter Mizen, Robert Long (2)

Discography of Majority, The:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Love Is Love 2 Audio 1969 MGM Records
2 All Our Christmases 2 Audio 1968 Decca
3 Pretty Little Girl 2 Audio 1965 Decca
4 Simplified 2 Audio 1966 Decca
5 Charlotte Rose 2 Audio 1969 Arcade Records
6 Pretty Little Girl 2 Audio 1965 London Records
7 Eloise (Vers. It.) / Un'Ora Fa 2 Audio 1969

British mid-1960s pop group, renamed in 1969 to [a=Majority One]

Previously known as the Majority, they issued eight singles on the Decca label, but never seemed to gain any traction on the U.K. charts. After finally being dropped by Decca in 1968, they relocated to the European continent with hope of making it big there.

They signed to the Dutch label Pink Elephant and released a few singles along with a sole, self-titled LP under the new Majority One name.During this period the band recorded several songs, including the hard driving 'Get Back Home' and an excellent, laid back cover of The Beatles' 'A Hard Days Night'.

In 1971 they released 'Because I Love' scored big in Italy and Brazil and became a Top 20 hit in Holland. Later that year, the group issued a few outstanding songs under the name Rocky Cabbage, but called it quits soon after.


Comments about Majority, The: