Voice Of Destruction (2)

Also known as VOD
Members of Voice Of Destruction (2): Diccon Harper, Francois Blom, Greg McEwan (2), J. De Jager, Paul Blom
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.voiceofdestruction.com

Discography of Voice Of Destruction (2):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Bloedrivier 13 Audio 1996-04-15 Morbid Records (2)
2 Voice Of Destruction 4 Audio 1996-03-00
3 Bloedrivier 11 Audio 2006 Ent Entertainment
4 The V.O.D. Archives Vol. II : Live '93 & Europe '95 - '96 23 Audio 2009 Ent Entertainment
5 Xxx Video Vixens Xxx 3 Audio 1996 Morbid Records (2)

Formed in 1986 as a punk band in Cape Town by guitarist Greg McEwan Marriot, [b]V.O.D.[/b] are considered "the Godfathers of South African metal".

After incessant performances, underground tape compilation appearances and several demo effort releases, the band strikes it big by signing to German record label [url=http://www.discogs.com/label/Morbid+Records+(2)]Morbid Records[/url] in 1995. Watershed album "Bloedrivier" (Afrikaans for "Blood River") was released the following year. [b]V.O.D.[/b] toured through much of Europe, finally returning back home to play at the 1998 Oppikoppi and 1999 Woodstock festivals.

The group disbanded in 1999 (with March 2009 having seen a reunion tour).

Members have included vocalists Neil "The Viking", Stewart Hendry and finally Francois Breytenbach Blom; drummers Neil "Thunder", Dangerous Dan Dion and Paul André Blom; Johan De Jager on 2nd guitar (for a short period); Radley Clack (Wacky Clacky Radley) and Diccon Harper on bass duties; with the only constant being guitarist Greg McEwan Marriott.

Comments about Voice Of Destruction (2):