Labrador (2)

Flemming Borby

Members of Labrador (2): Anders Kisling, Christiane Bjørg Nielsen, Flemming Borby, John Krog Hansen, Louise Fuhr, Marco Andreis, Sara Futtrup Lund
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Labrador (2):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Instamatic Lovelife 11 Audio 2004 Divine Records (5)
2 Caleidoscope Aeroplane 9 Audio 2009 Divine Records (5)
3 Goodbye Susanne 13 Audio 2003 Rosemary
4 Talk Of This Town 5 Audio 2010 Divine Records (5)
5 Instamatic Lovelife 15 Audio 2004 Firestation Records
6 This Time 9 Audio 2012-01-27 Divine Records (5)

Labrador is the muical project of Flemming Borby. Flemming started his carreer in Copenhagen, Denmark back in the middle of the eighties as a drummer in bands like The Poets (orignally Poets Of The Signature, in the US and Canada known as The Sealand Poets), Alter Ego and The Fence (later known as Janes Rejoice).

In the beginning of the 90'ties he joined the band Greene, where a.o. Jens Unmack and the Olesen-brothers acted as musicians. Through the 90'ties Greene did 3 albums and a lot of touring all over Denmark.

Meanwhile Flemming finished his degree at the Royal Danish Academy of Music.

After the dissolvation of Greene in 1998, Flemming formed Labrador.

Comments about Labrador (2):