Jens Johansson

Jens Ola Johansson

Also known as J. Johansson, Jens, Jens "The Wonder" Johansson, Jens Johanssen, Jens Johnson, JJ, Johansson
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Jens Johansson:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Unseen Rain 8 Audio 1992 Day Eight Music
2 Art Metal - Vyakhyan-Kar 8 Audio 2007 Bardo Records
3 E 7 Audio 1993 Day Eight Music
4 Unseen Rain 8 Audio 1992 Day Eight Music
5 Fission 9 Audio 1998 Shrapnel Records
6 Fjäderlösa Tvåfotingar 4 Audio 1992-09-21 Jimco Records
7 Heavy Machinery 10 Audio 1997 Shrapnel Records
8 Heavy Machinery 12 Audio 1997 Pony Canyon Inc.
9 Unseen Rain 8 Audio Day Eight Music
10 Fission 9 Audio 1997 Heptagon Records
11 Ten Seasons 10 Audio 1995 Heptagon Records
12 Fjäderlösa Tvåfotingar 4 Audio 1991 Amigo

Guitarist, pianist and keyboardist from Stockholm (Sweden), born at the 2nd of November 1963. Son of jazz pianist [a277539].

In 1982 he joined the Swedish metal band Silver Mountain. In 1983 he left for California (USA) to avoid Swedish compulsory military service and joined Yngwie J. Malmsteen's Rising Force and played with them till 1989. He played with DIO from 1989 till 1990.

In 1989 he and his brother [a=Anders Johansson] started to compose some jazz rock fusion, progressive and other avant-garde recordings with [a=Jonas Hellborg].

Later he started the blues metal project The Johansson Brothers. Since 1994 he's a member of Stratovarius.

Comments about Jens Johansson: