Spectral Display

Members of Spectral Display: Henri Overduin, Kim Haworth, Michel Mulders, Nanette Currie, Renate Kraak
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.myspace.com/spectraldisplay, http://www.spectraldisplay.nl/

Discography of Spectral Display:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Spectral Display 10 Audio 1982 EMI
2 It Takes A Muscle To Fall In Love 2 Audio 1982 EMI-Bovema Holland
3 There's A Virus Going Round 2 Audio 1982 EMI
4 There's A Virus Going Round 2 Audio 1983 EMI Electrola GmbH
5 Danceable / Big 5 2 Audio 1983 EMI
6 Too Much Like Me 9 Audio 1983 EMI-Bovema Holland
7 There's A Virus Going Round 2 Audio 1982 EMI
8 Danceable / Big 5 3 Audio 1983 EMI-Bovema Holland
9 It Takes A Muscle To Fall In Love 2 Audio 1982 EMI
10 It Takes A Muscle To Fall In Love 2 Audio 1982 EMI
11 Cuesta Un Monton Enamorarse 2 Audio 1983 EMI

Electronic music project from Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Composer, keyboard artist & producer Michel Mulders founded Spectral Display in 1980. He was signed by EMI to start working with lead singers and lyricists. He found a successful collaborator in Henri Overduin, who wrote most of the lyrics and also wrote and performed the vocals on their first hit single "It Takes A Muscle To Fall In Love".

In 1981 Spectral Display signed a two-album record contract with EMI Holland.

In 1981 their first album "Spectral Display" was recorded in Michel Mulders' private studio. Recording Equipment was provided to record the first album: It was released in 1982.

In the Summer of 1982 "It Takes A Muscle To Fall In Love" was released in 13 countries. First in Holland and Italy, followed by France, Germany, Spain, the UK, Belgium, Australia, New Zealand, Japan...

In 1982 EMI again provided Spectral Display the recording equipment needed to record their second album " Too Much Like Me" , which was released in 1984.

They are currently (April 2009) working on new songs.

Line up:

Michel Mulders - Composer, Keyboards, Arranger, Producer

Henri Overduin - Vocals, Lyrics, Music Vocals & Background

Ferdinand Bakker - Guitars

Kim Haworth - Drums, Percussion

Theo Lampe - Piano

Lodewijk de Boer - Violin

Dick Schulte Nordholt - Bass Guitar

Arianne Kraak, Nanette Curie, Mildred Douglas, Lisa Boray - Vocals

Comments about Spectral Display: