Molesters, The

This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Molesters, The:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 End Of Civilisation 4 Audio 1979 Small Wonder Records
2 Disco Love 2 Audio 1979 Small Wonder Records

Punk/New Wave band from Brighton, England, formed in 1977.

The original line-up consisted of: Stella Anscombe (vocals), Leoni Nicol (vocals), John Ellis (vocals), Paul Hayward (Guitar), Mark Gresty (bass) and Wayne Calcutt (drums),

After recording a first BBC session for the [a=John Peel] show (broadcast October 4, 1978), Nicol and Anscombe left the band and were replaced by Carole Brooks and Tracy Spencer.

Following a second BBC performance recorded January 31, 1979, The Molesters were signed to East London Independant label [l=Small Wonder Records] in early 1979, where they released two singles. Discouraged by tepid reviews and modest sales figures, the band dwindled to a three-piece by May 1979, consisting of Ellis, Gresty and Calcutt.

During the second half of 1979, The Molesters continued with a reformed line-up consisting of Tom Maltby (lead vocals), Paul Hayward (guitar/backing vocals), Wayne Calcutt (drums) and Paul Martin (bass), before finally calling it a day by the end of that year.

Mark Gresty and Paul Martin went on to form The Relatives who later became [a=Life Size Models].

Comments about Molesters, The: