Also known as Colorfields
Members of Colourfields: Ash Read, Ben Amato, Jorge Carlos, Josh Hawks, Tim Parr

Discography of Colourfields:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Incidents 13 Audio 1998

[b]Colourfields[/b] was a South African group formed by Ash Read (drums), Nick Hazel (guitar and groovebox), Ben Amato (keyboards and groovebox), Josh Hawks (bass), Lyndon Shearson (didgeridoo) and Tim Parr (guitar) in early 1997.

Their sound was described as "a hard-edged mixture of heavy percussion, trip hop, dub and reggae, electronic sounds and rock".

Debut album "Incidents" was released in late 1998 but Josh Hawkes and Lyndon Shearson later left the band, and Jorge Carlos joined in 1999 as bassist. Nick Hazel then departed during 1999, with Jorge Carlos following suit in 2000, leaving Ash Read and Tim Parr to decide the remainder of Colourfields' fate.

Comments about Colourfields: