Thijs Ploegmakers

Also known as Adoro
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,,

Discography of Adaro:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Aquaplanning (Spunk Remix) 2 Audio Collision
2 Aquaplanning 2 Audio 2001-12-18 Collision
3 Aquaplanning 2 Audio 2002-02-19 Collision
4 My Name Is Hardstyle 3 Audio 2009-02-16 A² Records
5 Under Attack / Struggle For Existence 2 Audio 2010-07-16
6 Unleashed - Album Sampler 002 2 Audio 2011-06-13 A² Records
7 Unleashed - Album Sampler 004 2 Audio 2011-07-25 A² Records
8 Unleashed - Album Sampler 005 2 Audio 2011-09-05 A² Records
9 The Italian Tribute 2 Audio 2012-07-26 Titanic Records
10 Everyday 3 Audio 2013-02-08 Not On Label
11 Struggle For Existence (Crypsis Remix) 4 Audio 2013-02-20 A² Records
12 Qapital 41 Audio 2013-03-29 Be Yourself Music
13 Natural Born Killers 3 Audio 2013-04-24 A² Records
14 My Name Is Hardstyle 3 Audio 2009-02-16 A² Records
15 Gangsters Don’t Dance (Noisecontrollers & Alpha² Remix) 4 Audio 2013-05-15 A² Records
16 Thrillogy 73 Audio 2013-10-25 Be Yourself Music
17 Hit You With That Bang Shit (Outbreak Remix) 4 Audio 2014-02-26 A² Records
18 I'm The King 3 Audio 2014-05-16 Scantraxx
19 Natural Born Killers (The Machine Remix) 4 Audio 2014-08-06 A² Records

Dutch DJ & producer.

Adaro is born in a village in the south of the Netherlands. He produced several electronic music styles, his alias for Hardstyle is DJ Adaro. Since he first heard the sounds of Thunderball’s “Bonzai Channel One” in 1993, he was hooked! He got a feeling that he’d never felt before, he immediately fell in love with that hard beat. He loved to watch his heroes behind the wheels of steel, he went to lots of big raves and clubs the following years. He started spinning with some friends and collecting lots of great vinyl. He wanted to create music too, so around the year 2000 he started producing all kinds of electronic music.

In 2008 he started producing hardstyle together with his good friend Ran-D, and early 2009 this resulted in their first release on A² Records; “Ran-D vs Adaro – My Name is Hardstyle”. In 2009 he played at the Q-Base festival in Germany. Their track “Ran-D & Adaro – Under Attack” is considered as one of the most popular hardstyle tracks from 2010 (#2 in the Hardtraxx Top of 2010). Their other tracks like ”Struggle for Existence” and their bootleg remix of “In for the Kill” were heavily supported by all major jocks.

His solotracks “The Haunter of the Dark”, “Hit you with that Bang Shit” and “No Time to Sleep” are supported by the biggest names in the scene and more is to come! The first two tracks appeared on the long awaited A² Records album "Unleashed".

Last year Adaro played on festivals like Defqon.1, The Qontinent, Dreamfields and Q-Base.

In the summer of 2011 Ran-D and Adaro started their official collaboration with their new project “Gunz for Hire”. They made a big impression in the hardstyle scene and events like Decibel Outdoor, Thrillogy and Qlimax are already on their schedule. Last year they produced tracks like “Gangsters Don’t Dance”, “Put it On”, “Sorrow” and “Kings of the Underground”. They have big plans in the future with G4H so watch out!

Comments about Adaro: