Brand New Sin

Members of Brand New Sin: Kris Wiechmann
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Brand New Sin:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Tequila 15 Audio 2006 Century Media
2 Count Your Blessings... 4 Audio 2005 Century Media
3 Tequila 15 Audio 2006 Century Media
4 Brand New Sin 12 Audio 2006 Century Media
5 Tequila 15 Audio 2006 Century Media
6 Brand New Sin 12 Audio 2002 Now Or Never Records
7 Distilled 12 Audio 2009-07-08 Not On Label
8 Days Are Numbered 4 Audio 2005 Century Media

Brand New Sin is a Hard rock/Southern rock band from Syracuse, New York.

Current members

* Kris Wiechmann – Vocals & Guitar (ex-Earth Crisis)

* Chuck Kahl – Bass

* Kevin Dean – Drums

* Eddie Carpenter – Guitar

Former Members

* Joe Sweet - Vocals (ex-Nine Ball) (2008-2009)

* Kenny Dunham – Guitar, Harmonica (2002 - 2009)

* Joe Altier – Vocals (2002-2008)

* Brian Azzoto ("Slider") – Guitar (2002-2004)

* Mike Rafferty – Drums (2002)

Brand New Sin released one self-titled album with the label Now or Never before signing with Century Media. They toured to support their first Century Media release, Recipe For Disaster with Black Label Society. In 2006, the band released their third studio album titled Tequila.

Brand New Sins first radio hit was the song "My World"

The song "Crank It Up" debuted on as a theme song for Big Show on WWE Wreckless Intent, but Big Show still used his old theme song until after the WWE vs ECW battle royal. During Big Show's time on ECW, Show used this theme during his entrance to the ring.

Brand New Sin performed at the 12th annual KRockathon (a one-day music festival presented by the Syracuse, New York radio station WKLL). It was held on July 21, 2007 at the Cayuga County Fair Speedway.

On January 9, 2008 Joe Altier parted ways with Brand New Sin to pursue other interests.

On March 6, 2009 Joe Sweet decided to focus on his family and his many personal endeavors. As the co-organizer of the annual Utica Music and Arts Fest and the proud father to be, Joe decided that the best move is to back out before recording vocal tracks for Brand New Sin's 4th full length album. The recording is due to hit the streets in June 2009 and Sweet will not be available to tour.

Joe Sweet had just left his other band, Nine Ball, when joining Brand New Sin. Recently, BNS did two songs with Joe Sweet called "Know Yourself" and "Rusty Drain" respectively. Both songs have been posted on Brand New Sin's Myspace for people to listen to.

Comments about Brand New Sin: