Adventures In Stereo

Members of Adventures In Stereo: David McCluskey, Docherty, Gayle Harrison, Jim Beattie, Judith Boyle, Simon Dine

Discography of Adventures In Stereo:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Adventures In Stereo 18 Audio 1997 Creeping Bent
2 Airline 4 Audio 1996-04-00 Creeping Bent
3 International 3 Audio 2000 Bobsled Records
4 A Brand New Day 4 Audio 1997 Bobsled Records
5 The Attic Walk 4 Audio 1996 Kinglake Records
6 When We Go Back 4 Audio 1996 Creeping Bent
7 Down In The Traffic 2 Audio 1998 Creeping Bent
8 A Brand New Day 2 Audio 1997 Creeping Bent
9 Alternative Stereo Sounds 18 Audio 1998 Creeping Bent
10 Alternative Stereo Sounds 18 Audio 1998 Bobsled Records
11 Monomania 13 Audio 2000 Bobsled Records
12 After Hours Issue #2 3 Audio 1997 After Hours
13 Alternative Stereo Sounds 18 Audio 1998-05-15 Marina Records
14 Adventures In Stereo 19 Audio 1997 Elefant Records
15 Alternative Stereo Sounds 18 Audio 1998 Bobsled Records
16 International 2 Audio 2000 Bobsled Records

The sampling project [a=Adventures in Stereo] formed from the ashes of the short-lived 4AD label band [a=Spirea X], which included vocalist [a=Judith Boyle] and former Primal Scream member [a=Jim Beattie]. The duo formed Adventures in Stereo in the mid-'90s with [a=Simon Dine], who created the group's music. After Adventures in Stereo issued two acclaimed EPs, the band's history became convoluted: Dine split from the group, but both parties kept working under the Adventures in Stereo name. In 1997, early recordings and unreleased material were released on a self-titled LP on Scotland's [l=Creeping Bent] label, while a similarly packaged collection of Dine's subsequent work was issued a short time later, also under the title [r=1521118] and on the [l=Underground Sounds] imprint.

Comments about Adventures In Stereo: