Kid Commando

Members of Kid Commando: Joachim Nordwall

Discography of Kid Commando:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Split 7" 3 Audio 2002 iDEAL Recordings
2 Split Seven Inch 2 Audio 2006 Ache
3 Holy Kid Commando 9 Audio 2003 Ache
4 Holy Kid Commando 9 Audio 2004 Ache
5 Kamera Kommando 6 Audio 2000 Tell Me That You Love Me
6 Split 4 Audio 1999 Radio One

Kid Commando played together from 1999-2005, creating something extremely rhythmic, chaotic and intense post punk rock inspired by tribal ritual drumming and AC/DC. KC toured Europe many times (30 shows in 2002 opening for Arab on Radar for example). A few 7"s and one album came out and when the band split up in January 2005 after a UK tour, they we recording their second album, which was never completed and released. Joachim Nordwall and Eric Olofsson formed The Skull Defekts soon after and Johan Lagerlöf has not released any music ever since.

Comments about Kid Commando: