Dear Wolf

Members of Dear Wolf: Alexander Clahsen, Guido Geerlings, Martin Smeets, Michael Arnold Hoefels, Oliver Griethe, Olivier Cohen, Tobias Kirsten, Ulli Swillens
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,

Discography of Dear Wolf:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 The Falldownstandup 11 Audio 2008-05-00 Echozone
2 The Falldownstandup 9 Audio 2007-01-12 Not On Label (Dear Wolf Self-released)
3 Out Of Disneyland 11 Audio 1994 JA! Music
4 Out Of Disneyland 11 Audio 1994 JA! Music
5 Fairytales 3 Audio 1997 High Gain Records
6 Dear Wolf 9 Audio 1989 JA! Music
7 Dear Wolf 13 Audio 1993 JA! Music
8 La Spezia 10 Audio 1993 JA! Music
9 Laundry 10 Audio 1997 High Gain Records
10 "Fly" 3 Audio 1988
11 Dig Me For Something 3 Audio 1993 JA! Music
12 Marie Ann 2 Audio 1989 JA! Music
13 ...And The Peolpe Come... 3 Audio 2010-11-18 Not On Label (Dear Wolf Self-released)
14 ...And The Peolpe Come... 5 Audio 2011-03-04 Echozone
15 Hello Stars 12 Audio 2012-03-30 Fuego
16 Fly 2 Audio 1988
17 Marie Ann 3 Audio 1993 JA! Music
18 Lost And Found ..... Winter 89/90 13 Audio 2013-11-15 Not On Label (Dear Wolf Self-released)
19 Live 2013, Krefeld, Jazzkeller 15 Audio 2014-04-00 BS-Films

"Dear Wolf" was a pop-rock-indie band from Krefeld, Germany, founded in 1988.

Previously, the band was regionally occurred under the name "No Sports".

The band plays rock music with English lyrics and elements of alternative pop and rock.

The band was regionally successful through strong live presence.

Dear Wolf celebrated early 1990s success with their albums and video broadcasts of the songs "Lost" and "Summer Train" on MTV and VIVA

Due to musical differences, the band broke up in 1997.

In early 2005, initiated by the two heads and founding members of Dear Wolf, Alexander Clahsen (Vocals) and Martin Smeets (Guitar), the band began to play again.

Oliver Griethe as the drummer and later Guido Geerlings on bass completed the band.

They released a Promo CD of their new album "TheFallDownAnd StandUp" at their concert on the 12. January 2007 at the "Kulturrampe" in Krefeld.

One year later the album "TheFallDownAnd StandUp" was newly recorded and produced and officially releasedl.

After a creative break and another personnel change at the bass guitar with Tobias Kirsten, the latest album "Hello Stars" was published in march 2012. The band was reinforced for live concerts by Michael Höfels on the keyboard.

On April 6, 2013 Dear Wolf announced their resolution. The reasons they gave to internal differences, lack of support and a generational change in the music business.

They made 2 last concerts in the legendary location called "Jazzkeller" and thought about to continue, but in the beginning of 2014 the end was clear and "Dear Wolf" is history, for now.

The last concert was released on DVDr in 2014.

members over the years:

Alexander Clahsen, Martin Smeets, Guido Gerlings, Oliver Griethe, Olivier Cohen, Ulli Swillens, Christian Landstorfer, Tobias Kirsten, Michael Arnold Hoefels.

Comments about Dear Wolf: