Hackberry Ramblers

Also known as Blackberry Ramblers, Hackberry Ramblers, The, Luderin Darbone & The Hackberry Ramblers
Members of Hackberry Ramblers: Ben Sandmel, Edwin Duhon, Glen Croker, Joe Werner, Johnny Faulk, Lennis Sonnier, Luderin Darbone
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.hackberryramblers.com

Discography of Hackberry Ramblers:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Cajun Boogie 13 Audio 1992 Hot Biscuits Recording Company
2 Deep Water 15 Audio 1997 Hot Biscuits Recording Company
3 Louisiana Cajun Music 17 Audio 1963 Arhoolie Records
4 Louisiana Cajun Music Volume 8: The Hackberry Ramblers - Early Recordings 1935-1948 17 Audio 1988 Old Timey Records
5 Quitter La Maison-Blues 2 Audio 1937 Bluebird (3)

Hackberry Ramblers was a Grammy Award-nominated Cajun music band based in Hackberry, Louisiana, USA, formed in 1933 by fiddler [a=Luderin Darbone] and accordionist [a=Edwin Duhon]. The band played its last gig in 2004.

While the roots of the band lie in its Cajun music repertoire, the Ramblers performed a broad range of American music, from Western swing to blues and rockabilly.

[u]Last known line-up[/u] (2003):

Luderin Darbone - fiddle

Edwid Duhon - accordion

Glen Croker - guitar, vocals

Johnny Faulk - bass

Ben Sandmel - drums

[u]Former members[/u]:

Lennis Sonnier - vocals, guitar

Johnny Farque - vocals, guitar

Johnny Parker - bass

Butch Oega - bass, vocals

Crawford Vincent - drums, triangle

Maxie Sonnier - snare drum

Joe Werner - guitar, harmonica

Floyd Shreve

Floyd Rainwater - guitar

Danny Shreve - guitar

Lonnie Rainwater - steel guitar

Pete Dubon

Johnny Puderer - bass

Comments about Hackberry Ramblers: